Books

Coming November 17, 2022:

With You, a feel-good love story about friendship, vulnerability, and finding love when you least expect it. For fans of Beth O’Leary, Kristin Hannah, and Katherine Reay, with When Harry Met Sally vibes. Pre-order here.

Everyone feels stuck now and then, right? At least, that’s what Kristen tells herself. The problem is that all her usual tricks for getting out of a funk aren’t working. What she needs is a really big change, and as a single woman with a remote career, her options are wide open. So she decides to spend a year in the small town of Riverton where her dad recently relocated. The people in Riverton are warm and welcoming, and Kristen quickly finds herself a part of her new community in ways that she didn’t expect. Kristen also meets Jack, a wanderer who prefers the woods to people, and who hasn’t had a second date since high school. When Jack and Kristen meet they can’t deny their attraction to each other, but they’ve both been burned in the past and have the high emotional walls to prove it. Despite their hesitations the two enjoy spending time together, and the more time they spend together, the less guarded they become. As her year in Riverton draws to a close, Kristen must decide what comes next, as she’s torn between old and new. Kristen and Jack are forced to confront their painful pasts, their true feelings for each other, and decide what–if anything–they’re willing to do for a chance at love.

Early praise for With You

Curling up with this sweet romance novel is like a comfortable conversation with a best friend over steaming chai lattes; warm and engaging. With relatable characters and vivid descriptions, the story of Kristen and Jack’s complicated relationship is a delightful slow burn—until the sparks are undeniable

Laura Thomas, author of The Orphan Beach

With You is a book you’ll want to take to the beach or snuggle up with on a cold winter night. Reading it is like being wrapped in the warmth and love of extended family with characters so well written you’ll feel like you’ve known them forever. The story of the main character is one I wouldn’t mind reading about in sequels, yet when this book ends, the conclusion leaves you with a sense of peace and satisfaction. Overall a very satisfying read that I would recommend.

Barbara A. Luker, author of I Carry Your Heart

Available Now:

You Again is a sweet love story starring Rosalee McDonnell, a 62 year old widow who unexpectedly reconnects with George Barnes, her first love, the man who broke her heart at 17, and someone she thought she’d never see again. In alternating chapters, Rosalee also recalls the summer of 1973 when she and George met and fell in love. You Again is a story of first love and second chances, of resilience, family, friendship, and living a full life.

For fans of Beth O’Leary and Kristan Higgins. It’s Taylor Swift’s “Our Song” meets Under the Tuscan Sun.

Purchase You Again at Amazon , barnesandnoble.com, Blue Willow Bookshop, and Copperfield’s Books. Download a You Again book discussion guide HERE.

Praise for You Again

“Many of you know… I don’t read… Books that I get into and actually finish are few and far between (like until this summer the last book I read was 8 years ago). I was able to get my hands on a copy of this book last week the day before I left on vacay and I’m excited to share that not only did I finish, but I LOVED it and would definitely recommend it to all my “reading” friends!! Good, clean, romance novel, and such a sweet story!”

Jessica Coleman, reader

“I enjoyed reading You Again. It was very descriptive and had a great flow. It felt like when you put on a pair of comfortable jeans. It was relaxing and enjoyable to read. You wrote believable characters of all ages interacting together to form friendships. I liked how the storyline hinged on change, chances & forgiveness and how they opened the door to a richer life. I look forward to reading your next endeavor!”

Amazon reviewer

“This is a sweet, down-to-earth story with just the right touch of wry humor. I loved caring about Waters’s characters; she’s crafted them to feel like the reader’s old friends.”

Sonya Sawyer Fritz, reader

“The author does an excellent job answering the question that many wonder as they grow older, what am I going to do with the rest of my life? This book is not just a love story, but an exploration of self.”

Kelsey Edwards, librarian