Books

You Again is a sweet love story starring Rosalee McDonnell, a 62 year old widow who unexpectedly reconnects with George Barnes, her first love, the man who broke her heart at 17, and someone she thought she’d never see again. In alternating chapters, Rosalee also recalls the summer of 1973 when she and George met and fell in love. You Again is a story of first love and second chances, of resilience, family, friendship, and living a full life.

For fans of Kristan Higgins, Jenny B. Jones, and Kimberly Stuart
Like Taylor Swift’s “Our Song” meets Under the Tuscan Sun, but set in the Midwest.

Purchase You Again at Amazon or barnesandnoble.com

Praise for You Again

“Many of you know… I don’t read… Books that I get into and actually finish are few and far between (like until this summer the last book I read was 8 years ago). I was able to get my hands on a copy of this book last week the day before I left on vacay and I’m excited to share that not only did I finish, but I LOVED it and would definitely recommend it to all my “reading” friends!! Good, clean, romance novel, and such a sweet story!”

Jessica Coleman

“I enjoyed reading You Again. It was very descriptive and had a great flow. It felt like when you put on a pair of comfortable jeans. It was relaxing and enjoyable to read. You wrote believable characters of all ages interacting together to form friendships. I liked how the storyline hinged on change, chances & forgiveness and how they opened the door to a richer life. I look forward to reading your next endeavor!”

“This is a sweet, down-to-earth story with just the right touch of wry humor. I loved caring about Waters’s characters; she’s crafted them to feel like the reader’s old friends.”

Sonya Sawyer Fritz

“The author does an excellent job answering the question that many wonder as they grow older, what am I going to do with the rest of my life? This book is not just a love story, but an exploration of self.”

Kelsey Edwards